Wish to make a donation?

  1. Donate via Paypal
  2. Cash App $TheWidowsPantry
  3. Mail a check payable to Widow’s Pantry — P.O. Box 56727, Washington, DC 20040


 

Feed The Homeless

Join us as we serve the community. Food items purchased to help us are tax deductible.

Learn More

Clothe the Homeless

We will provide a tax deductible receipt for seasonal and clean donated clothes.

Learn More

Minister & Pray

Each month, we bring music and ministry to Farragut Square Park to uplift and empower those we serve.

Learn More


 

Upcoming Events

Widow’s Pantry Board Meetings
Monday March 21, 2022        
Monday June 20, 2022
Monday, September 15, 2022
Monday, December 4, 2022
 
Leadership Meetings
Saturday, March 26, 2022      Team Leaders/Admin Annual Meeting    10:00 AM to 12 Noon via  Zoom
Thursday, December 15, 2022 Team Leaders Christmas Planning Meeting 
 
**SERVING EVENTS***
Saturday, April 9, 2022            Serving at Harriet Tubman Women’s Shelter 10:00 – 12:00 Noon – Prayer Breakfast
Saturday, May 14, 2022           Serving at Harriet Tubman Women’s Shelter 10:30 to 12:30 PM
**Due to the Covid Pandemic serving events schedule will be re-evaluated to ensure the safety of the volunteers and our clients
 
Activities and Fundraisers
Sunday, May 1, 2022            Virtual Tea Party 3:00 – 5:00 via Zoom
Saturday, June 18, 2022        Father/Son Basketball Tournament Benefits for the Homeless 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday, October 29, 2022    Two Mile Walk for the Homeless – in person and via Zoom 9:00 – 11:00 AM
Date to be determined            Annual Outreach Training – Open to all interested in helping others especially in the pandemic
 

 

What’s New

Widow’s Pantry Life Skills Center
Opening April 2022
Offering classes in digital/computer literacy, health and wellness, entrepreneurship, financial literacy, and more
Registration starts in March 2022
 
Team Event
Pray with the Evangelism Team on EVEFY first Saturday morning from 7:00 AM – 8:00 AM
Prayer Line 518 992-1182 Access Code 931862#
Prayer requests are welcomed
Sunday, December 18, 2022    Annual Christmas Prayer with Evangelism Team  7:00 Pm – 8:00 PM

Past Events

November 20th (11:00am-12:00pm) – “A Time to Give Thanks”

November 30th – Giving Tuesday

December 4th (7:00am-8:00am) – Evangelism Team Intercessory Prayer

December 16th (7:30pm-8:30pm) – Team Leaders Meeting

December 18th (11:00am-2:00pm) – Prep coats at the storage unit for Christmas Day (Volunteers Needed)

December 19th (7:00pm-8:00pm) – Annual Christmas Day Prayer

December 23rd – Annual Coat Drive Ends

December 25th (9:30am-12:00pm) – Christmas Serving Event (sign-up today at widowspantry.org if you would like to participate)

Saturday, June 19, 2021 — Annual Training

Saturday, February 28, 2021 — Tea Ceremony Fundraiser for the Homeless

November 1-December 23, 2020 — Annual Coat Drive

Saturday, October 31, 2020 — Virtual 2-Mile Annual Walk

Saturday, January 18, 2020 — 10th Anniversary Gala & Fundraiser